FrugaLouis- St Louis Coupons, Discounts, Events and Fun!

$13 for $30 of Kids' Clothes at Purple Cow: today only

Posted on: September 12, 2010

How ’bout this?! I was just in the Purple Cow children’s resale store on Friday and was planning to do a post about it for you all. Then here pops up today’s Groupon!

The Purple Cow is located at Gravois and Sappington Roads, a tad east of 270. They stock upscale, gently used children’s clothes, as well as some new items. You can also find a nice selection of maternity clothing on the racks.

Sound good? Then be sure to get today’s Groupon for a $30 certificate to the Purple Cow for only $13!

As for me, when I was in the store on Friday I overheard the owner telling someone that there would be a ton more merchandise out on Monday (tomorrow). So I put my intended purchase back and left with plans to return Monday. Woo-hoo! Now I can return with a Groupon!

2 Responses to "$13 for $30 of Kids' Clothes at Purple Cow: today only"

Looks good! I wonder about selling things there…is it really better than once upon a child if I have brand names? I’ve been saving a few things that are nicer brands and thinking about doing ebay.

You know, I’ve never sold anything at Purple Cow – just purchased. However, last week I sold some Gymboree and Children’s Place items at Kangaroo Kids and was a little bummed at the amount they got. I wish now that I’d tried to sell them at Purple Cow first! My original plan was to try ebay or diaperswappers, but I just wasn’t getting around to it and knew they needed to sell now or never!

Let us know if you sell at the PC what you think of their offer!

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 38 other followers