FrugaLouis- St Louis Coupons, Discounts, Events and Fun!

Half Off Paint-Your-Own Pottery: this weekend only

Posted on: September 25, 2010

Last weekend my cousin had her birthday get-together at the Painted Zebra using Living Social coupons like this one, and I have to tell you I had a great time! It was my first experience, other than the ceramics classes I took as a teen, with painting my own pottery. Although I’m no artist, I was pretty pleased with the final look of my large spoon rest. (Enough so that I’m willing to share a picture with the world. Yikes.)

If you’d like to try your hand at painting your own spoon rest…or vase…or mug…or…well, you get the idea, then check out this weekend’s Living Social deal.

For $20 you get a $40 certificate to Your Pot’s Desire in University City. Use it for ceramics classes or painting pottery. There are no session fees for painting, so you get the full $40 to spend on the pieces of your choice.

My husband and I have a similar certificate we’re planning to use for a date night sometime soon. One of the things we’re planning to paint is a light-switch plate for our bedroom. How random and fun would that be?!

1 Response to "Half Off Paint-Your-Own Pottery: this weekend only"

Love the spoon rest!! Wish I were in St. Louis I would definately use the coupon.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 38 other followers