FrugaLouis- St Louis Coupons, Discounts, Events and Fun!

Givewaway! $15 to Maven in Maplewood: hand-made soaps, candles and more!

Posted on: November 19, 2010

Today I had the chance to visit Maven in Maplewood. What a treat! With a boutique full of ecologically responsible palm oil candles made on-site, hand-made soaps and skin-care products, as well as unique jewelry, it’s a fun little store!

I was drawn immediately to the candles, which retail for $16 and have a burn time quoted as 90 hours. Nice. There were so many delicious scents that I had trouble picking, but finally settled on something outdoorsy and slightly Christmasy. If outdoorsy isn’t your thing, there are scents such as “Boyfriend’s T-Shirt”, “Breakfast in Bed” and so many more. It really is a challenge to narrow it down!

I found the only real drawback to this cute little shop is the strange hours: Tuesday-Saturday, 11-6. That made it a bit of a challenge for me to get there, but I can tell you this: when I’m in the market for another candle, I think I know where I’ll go!

Would you like to try out a Maven candle, soaps, or other goodies for yourself? Today’s your lucky day, because I’m giving away a $15 certificate to Maven! Certificate must be used in one visit, just so you know. 🙂

To enter, leave a comment on this post sharing a favorite thing to do in St. Louis during the winter: a sledding spot perhaps? Or indoor play area for the kids? How about the best place for hot cocoa? Certainly you’ve got an idea or two to throw at us! Feel free to come back once a day to enter this way with a new idea. The more entries, the higher your chances of winning!

Want even more entries? Leave separate comments letting me know you subscribe to FrugaLouis by email, follow FrugaLouis on Twitter or follow us on Facebook. Please only one extra entry for each of these (not one per day).

This giveaway will close when I decide it’s ended. I’ll probably give you a heads-up; don’t worry!

And seriously, guys, I think you’ll have fun spending your $15 at Maven. It really is a great little store. And they didn’t even pay me to say that!

Giveaway sponsored by FrugaLouis: St. Louis. Frugal. Family. Fun.

13 Responses to "Givewaway! $15 to Maven in Maplewood: hand-made soaps, candles and more!"

I’ve never been to St. Louis, except for that time back in 1988 when a cop pulled be over for speeding on the freeway. I got away without a ticket, but I had to sit in his car for awhile and explain myself.
I think siteseeing in St. Louis would be cool and I hope one day to visit.

I follow you on Twitter. 🙂 (mistyfuji)

We like to go to the library. I usually go online to reserve any books I want and then let the kids pick out a few while we are there.

I follow on facebook!

I follow on twitter!
Looking at the Maven site now – all the scents sound so yummY!

How do I enter??

[…] you’re here, be sure to enter the giveaway for a $15 certificate to Maven. Maven is a wonderful little boutique in Maplewood that specializes in handmade soaps, candles and […]

we love to drive around and look at Christmas lights – just in neighborhoods – nothing that you have to pay for 🙂 it will be even more fun this year now that my son is 3 and notices them all!

i follow by email!

i follow on facebook!

I love your daily emails! I have found so many bargains!

Going to the Fox Theater is always my favorite thing to do

[…] you’ve been holding off on entering the giveaway for the $15 certificate to Maven in Maplewood, this is your final […]

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 38 other followers