FrugaLouis- St Louis Coupons, Discounts, Events and Fun!

Studio DaySpring Cards: a review

Posted on: November 23, 2010

While attending the Relevant Blogging Conference in October, I had the chance to review personalized cards from Studio DaySpring. Our cards have now arrived, and I am very pleased with the final product!

I opted not to do a “Christmas” card because we always send out a family letter at Valentine’s Day to help keep our Christmas season less busy. (Yes, we’re weird like that!) Therefore I chose a card from the Christmas category that I thought was pretty multi-purpose, and I designed it as a general note card from our family. It seems I am often looking for just this thing when I want to send off a little note to someone, and it’s always fun to send a card that has pictures of the kids.

My experience with Studio DaySpring was a positive one, and if I am in the market for personalized cards in the future I will most definitely consider them.

  • Their site was easy to navigate and figure out. It really took me very little time to design my card!
  • The only thing I would state as a warning, however, is to be sure to save your work as you go. I didn’t do this the first time around and the system crashed on me, causing me to start over. Because the site was so easy to use this wasn’t a big deal; it took me just a couple of minutes to recreate what I’d done.
  • The cards arrived in good time and are just as I imagined they’d be: Good-quality cardstock with a nice glossy finish. I really am very pleased.

Right now you can get ten free flat cards from Studio DaySpring when you use the code “NOVFREE” at checkout. When you purchase more, these will be $1.25 each with shipping included. For the folded cards you’ll pay $2.49/card. Order more than 25, though, and the prices go down! When you think about how much a card from the store costs – easily $3-4 these days – the Studio DaySpring prices are quite reasonable. They can be personalized however you like them, and shipping to you is included.

There’s still time before Christmas to order! If you’ve been procrastinating, perhaps this is your call to get on the ball! 🙂

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 38 other followers